Rise, Again! - Dave Hughes

About Rise, Again!

Rise, Again! is the brand new solo album from Dave Hughes. Featuring 10 folk-rock songs including the singles “Rise, Again”, “Freedom of Something” and “Bleecker St”. Rise Again is 70% political and 80% biographical, with subjects covered such as the Scottish Independence referendum, freedom of speech, mental health and not being the greatest secret agent.

Track Listing
  1. Joe Strummer's Black Cars
  2. Uncool Mental Health
  3. Bleecker St
  4. A Thousand Words
  5. Rise, Again
  6. Secret Agent
  7. In the Modern World
  8. Freedom of Something
  9. High Fidelity
  10. Live off the Dead

All words and music: Dave Hughes
Vocals, acoustic guitars, electric guitars, bass, piano,organ: Dave Hughes
Drum programming: Gareth McNicol
Backing Vocals (Track 3): Lisa-Marie Ferla

About Dave Hughes

Dave Hughes is a riotous folksinger who has had his music described as ‘punk rock political folk songs’. Dave tours the UK twice each year, and has shared bills with many established artists such as Frank Turner, Larry and His Flask and The Wonder Stuff